All Time Faves: If you liked The Other Boleyn Girl: Sagas of Royal Women

PDFPrinter friendly version

Equal of the Sun Equal of the Sun
By Amirrezvani, Anita
2013-03 - Scribner Book Company
9781451660470 Check our catalog

From the author of the internationally bestselling "The Blood of Flowers" comes a compulsively readable and gorgeously crafted tale of power, loyalty, intrigue, and love in the royal court of 16th-century Iran. …More

The Queen's Lover The Queen's Lover
By Bennett, Vanora
2010-03 - William Morrow & Company
9780061689864 Check our catalog

A sweeping love story, set in 15th-century England and France, "The Queen's Lover" tells the story of a woman of enormous courage, independence, and passion, who is destined to rule two kingdoms. …More

The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette
By Erickson, Carolly
2005-09 - St. Martin's Press
9780312337087 Check our catalog

A BookPage Notable Title
Historian Erickson ("Bloody Mary"; "To the Scaffold"; etc.) makes her first foray into fiction with this invented journal kept by the notorious queen who was sent to the guillotine during the French Revolution in 1793.
…More

The Last Queen The Last Queen
By Gortner, C. W.
2009-05 - Ballantine Books
9780345501851 Check our catalog

In this stunning novel, C. W. Gortner brings to life Juana of Castile, the third child of Queen Isabel and King Ferdinand of Spain, who would become the last queen of Spanish blood to inherit her country's throne. Along the way, Gortner takes the reader from the somber majesty of Spain to the glittering and lethal courts of Flanders, France, and Tudor England.  Born amid her parents' ruthless struggle to unify and strengthen their kingdom, Juana, at the age of sixteen, is sent to wed Philip, heir to the Habsburg Empire. Juana finds unexpected love and passion with her dashing young husband, and at first she is content with her children and her married life.  …More

Gone with the Windsors Gone with the Windsors
By Graham, Laurie
2007-06 - Harper Paperbacks
9780060872724 Check our catalog

Filled with delicious throne-side gossip, the fictional diary of Wallis Simpson's best friend chronicles the scandalous divorcee's campaign to land the catch of the century: the Prince of Wales. …More

The Other Queen The Other Queen
By Gregory, Philippa
2009-07 - Touchstone Books
9781416549147 Check our catalog

This dazzling novel from a "New York Times"-bestselling author presents a new and unique view of one of history's most intriguing, romantic, and maddening heroines--Mary, Queen of Scots. …More

The Secret Bride: In the Court of Henry VIII The Secret Bride: In the Court of Henry VIII
By Haeger, Diane
2008-04 - New American Library
9780451223135 Check our catalog

"The Secret Bride" is the triumphant tale of one extraordinary woman--Mary Tudor--who meant to stay true to her heart and live her life just as her royal brother did, by her own rules. …More

Lady Macbeth Lady Macbeth
By King, Susan Fraser
2009-04 - Three Rivers Press (CA)
9780307341754 Check our catalog

From towering crags to misted moors and formidable fortresses, "Lady Macbeth" transports readers to the heart of 11th-century Scotland, painting a bold, vivid portrait of a woman much maligned by history. …More

The Heretic Queen The Heretic Queen
By Moran, Michelle
2009-09 - Broadway Books
9780307381767 Check our catalog

The Heretic Queen finds national bestselling author Moran returning to the politically charged world of ancient Egypt, spinning an intriguing story about the orphaned niece of Queen Nefertiti who becomes wife to Rameses the Great. …More

Dreaming the Hound: Boudica Dreaming the Hound: Boudica
By Scott, Manda
2005-03 - Knopf Canada
9780676975611 Check our catalog

In a spellbinding novel of gods and men, myth and brutality, acclaimed author Manda Scott returns to her heralded saga of a world under siege. For here is the epic tale of Boudica, the legendary Celtic queen, and her embattled Eceni tribe—a bold new work of imaginative fiction that takes us on a thrilling journey into a clash between magic and mankind.

Duchess: A Novel of Sarah Churchill Duchess: A Novel of Sarah Churchill
By Scott, Susan Holloway
2006-08 - New American Library
9780451218551 Check our catalog

Sarah Jennings' ascent from poverty to the highest echelons of late 17th- and early 18th-century English society has all the trappings of supermarket tabloids: intrigue, treachery, deceit and sexual scandals. In this first-person telling, Scott takes a near-scholarly approach but maintains the thrills as Sarah and her equally ambitious husband, John Churchill, risk charges of treason to ensure the crown for Anne Stuart. …More

Shadow Princess Shadow Princess
By Sundaresan, Indu
2011-03 - Washington Square Press
9781416548805 Check our catalog

International bestselling author Sundaresan pens an epic novel based on actual events about princesses fighting for power and respect in India's 17th-century royal court. …More

The Lady Elizabeth The Lady Elizabeth
By Weir, Alison
2008-11 - Ballantine Books
9780345495365 Check our catalog

Following the tremendous success of her first novel, "Innocent Traitor," which recounted the riveting tale of the doomed Lady Jane Grey, acclaimed historian and "New York Times"-bestselling author Weir turns her storytelling skills to the early life of young Elizabeth Tudor. …More