pdficon_small Printer friendly version

 

Quick Study Quick Study
By Barbieri, Maggie
2008-12 - Minotaur Books
9780312376758 Find It

 

College English professor Alison Bergeron and NYPD Detective Bobby Crawford team up, in more ways than one, to solve a murder in the third book of this popular series. …More

Strip Poker Strip Poker
By Bartholomew, Nancy
2001 - Minotaur Books
0312262590 Find It

 

Exotic dancer Sierra Lavotini returns for another adventure in the fourth book of the series.

Size 12 Is Not Fat: A Heather Wells Mystery

Browse Inside

Size 12 Is Not Fat: A Heather Wells Mystery
By Cabot, Meg
2006-01 - Avon Books
9780060525118 Find It

 

The #1 "New York Times" bestselling author strikes gold once more with a new series featuring a pop star-turned-girl detective in a mystery that rocks. …More

Working Stiff Working Stiff
By Carrington, Tori
2008-09 - Forge
9780765317445 Find It

 

The week before Halloween, a body disappears from Sofie Metropolis's aunt's funeral home. It might be a holiday prank, but Sofie's barely begun to investigate when she's handed a truly hot case: prove the innocence of someone already on trial for murder. …More

Killer Knots Killer Knots
By Cohen, Nancy J.
2008-02 - Center Point Large Print
9781602851290 Find It

 

Beautician and sleuth Marla Shore looks forward to a leisurely cruise with her fianc, Dalton Vail, but little does she know she's booked passage on a ship with a killer aboard, in this latest installment of Cohen's hair-raising series. …More

Murder Can Crash Your Party: A Desiree Shapiro Mystery Murder Can Crash Your Party: A Desiree Shapiro Mystery
By Eichler, Selma
2008-05 - Obsidian Mysteries
9780451223845 Find It

 

Manhattan P.I. Desiree Shapiro receives a big surprise when eccentric author Belle Simone says if Desiree can solve the mystery in Belle's yet unpublished novel, she'll be paid $24,940. The real mystery is why someone would pay her such an exorbitant sum to solve a homicide that exists only on paper? Includes a recipe. Original. …More

I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason

Browse Inside

I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason
By Kandel, Susan
2005-04 - Avon Books
9780060581060 Find It

 

Obsessed with Earl Stanley Gardner's fictional sleuth Perry Mason, former New Jersey beauty queen and current biographer Cece Caruso becomes dangerously involved in a 40-year-old murder case that the late, great mystery writer never solved. …More

A Job to Kill for: A Lacy Fields Mystery A Job to Kill for: A Lacy Fields Mystery
By Kaplan, Janice
2008-08 - Touchstone Books
9781416532132 Find It

 

The "New York Times"-bestselling author follows up her hit novel "Looks to Die For" with a heady new cocktail of smart and sassy storytelling, featuring Lacy Fields--fledgling super-sleuth and expert interior designer. …More

A Date You Can't Refuse


A Date You Can't Refuse
By Kozak, Harley Jane
2009-03 - Broadway Books
9780767924221 Find It

 

Wollie Shelley isn't happy about taking the job as a "social coach" at MediaRex, but the FBI makes her an offer she can't refuse. …More

Revenge of the Spellmans Revenge of the Spellmans
By Lutz, Lisa
2009-03 - Simon & Schuster
9781416593386 Find It

 

BookPage Notable Title
The author of the New York Times bestseller The Spellman Files and Curse of the Spellmans returns with the third installment in the series that features the zany, dysfunctional Spellman family.
…More

Too Pretty to Die

Browse Inside

Too Pretty to Die
By McBride, Susan
2008-02 - Avon Books
9780060846015 Find It

 

The fifth sassy and irresistible entry in this series finds former debutante Andy Kendrick revealing more than just the beauty secrets of Dallas high society. Original. …More

A Body to Die for A Body to Die for
By McKevett, G. A.
2009-01 - Kensington Publishing Corporation
9780758215543 Find It

 

McKevett's beloved plus-sized P.I., Savannah Reid, finds herself thrown into the world of physical fitness and exercise when a weight loss queen becomes the prime suspect in a big murder case. …More

Bubbles All the Way Bubbles All the Way
By Strohmeyer, Sarah
2006-11 - Onyx Books
9780451412270 Find It

 

The Agatha Award-winning series returns with a new tale of suspicions, steel-town secrets, and homicide by hair products. When Debbie Shatsky gets hair extensions and dies from a reaction to the glue, Bubbles Yablonsky is determined to investigate. Original. …More

Signup or unsubscribe to library's eNews or New Book Alerts!

 

© 2009 BookLetters LLC - Privacy Policy