All Time Faves: If you like Nicholas Sparks, try these...

pdficon_small Printer friendly version

 

P.S. I Love You

 




P.S. I Love You
By Ahern, Cecelia
2007-11 - Hyperion Books
9781401309169 Check our catalog

 

With the help of letters her husband left her before he died, and a little nudging from an eccentric assortment of family and friends, a young widow learns to laugh, overcome her fears, and discover the world. …More

The Art of Mending

 




The Art of Mending
By Berg, Elizabeth
2005-03 - Ballantine Books
9780812970982 Check our catalog

A BookPage Notable Title
In renowned author Elizabeth Berg's moving novel, now in paperback, unearthed truths force one seemingly ordinary family to reexamine their disparate lives and to ask themselves: Is it too late to mend the hurts of the past? …More

The Last Summer (of You and Me)

 




The Last Summer (of You and Me)
By Brashares, Ann
2007-06 - Riverhead Hardcover
9781594489174 Check our catalog

 

Gracie Martin is a New Yorker who has a gift for returning lost objects to their rightful owners. Wise and enchanting, with a heroine as endearing as the four young women in the author's "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants," Brashares' first novel for adults marks her debut as a writer of perceptive, resonant, utterly engaging women's fiction. …More

Temptation Ridge

 




Temptation Ridge
By Carr, Robyn
2010-07 - Mira Books
9780778312901 Check our catalog

 

Shelby McIntyre has big plans--plans that include finding Mr. Right. Her dream man will have a clean-shaven jaw, creases in his pants and hopefully and advanced degree. What she gets is rugged Luke Riordan.

At twenty-five, after five years as her mother's caregiver, it's time for Shelby to experience freedom and adventure. Time for travel, college and romance. But when she visits Virgin River, she runs into Luke Riordan, decidedly "not" whom she has in mind.

A handsome Blackhawk pilot, Luke exited the army after twenty years, four wars and having been shot out of the sky three times. At thirty-eight he's tough and jaded. His major was in one-night stands, with a minor in commitment avoidance. …More

The Lies We Told

 




The Lies We Told
By Chamberlain, Diane
2010-05 - Mira Books
9780778328537 Check our catalog

 

Chamberlain pens an extraordinarily touching novel about the devastating secrets that test the inconstant but unbreakable bond between sisters--bonds forged by love, loyalty, betrayal, and forgiveness. …More

Prayers for Sale

 




Prayers for Sale
By Dallas, Sandra
2009-04 - St. Martin's Press
9780312385187 Check our catalog

 

Dallas has created an unforgettable tale of a friendship between two women, one with surprising twists and turns, and one that is ultimately a revelation of the finest parts of the human spirit. …More

The Divide

 




The Divide
By Evans, Nicholas
2005-10 - Putnam Publishing Group
9780399152061 Check our catalog

BookPage Notable Title
A woman wanted for murder and acts of terrorism is found embedded in ice in the backcountry. What trail of events led the once joyous, golden child of a loving family so tragically astray? And how did she die? …More

Finding Noel

 




Finding Noel
By Evans, Richard Paul
2006-10 - Simon & Schuster
9780743287036 Check our catalog

 

BookPage Notable Title
At Christmas, an unhappy young man helps a woman find her family; from the author of The Christmas Box. …More

Winter Garden

 




Winter Garden
By Hannah, Kristin
2010-02 - St. Martin's Press
9780312364120 Check our catalog

 

Can a woman ever really know herself if she doesn't know her mother? From the author of "Firefly Lane" comes a powerful novel that illuminates the intricate mother-daughter bond and explores the enduring links between the present and the past. …More

Maggie's Miracle

 




Maggie's Miracle
By Kingsbury, Karen
2003-10 - Faithwords
9780446532303 Check our catalog

 

Kingsbury offers a heartwarming tale of a woman who no longer believes in love--and the man who helps her learn that miracles really do happen. …More

Where the River Ends

 




Where the River Ends
By Martin, Charles
2009-06 - Broadway Books
9780767926997 Check our catalog

 

He was a fishing guide and struggling artist from a south George trailer park. She was the beautiful only child of South Carolina's most powerful senator. Yet once Doss Michaels and Abigail Grace Coleman met by accident, they each felt they'd found their true soul mate.

Ten years into their marriage, when Abbie faces a life-threatening illness, Doss battles it with her every step of the way. And when she makes a list of ten things she hopes to accomplish before she loses the fight for good, Doss is there, too, supporting her and making everything possible. Together they steal away in the middle of the night to embark upon a 130-mile trip down the St. Mary's River--a voyage Doss promised Abbie in the early days of their courtship.

…More

Water, Stone, Heart

 




Water, Stone, Heart
By North, Will
2009-04 - Shaye Areheart Books
9780307451613 Check our catalog

 

The "Seattle Post-Intelligencer" compared North's first novel to the bestselling work of Nicholas Sparks and Robert James Waller. This follow-up to "The Long Walk Home" is a moving and bittersweet tale of love, loss, and the power of nature to alter lives. …More

Sam's Letters to Jennifer

 




Sam's Letters to Jennifer
By Patterson, James
2005-04 - Warner Books
9780446695084 Check our catalog

 

Patterson's #1 "New York Times" bestseller combines two unforgettable love stories in a novel that's impossible to put down. Jennifer returns to the resort village where she grew up to help her ailing, beloved grandmother--and ends up experiencing not one but two of the most amazing love stories she's ever known. …More

Handle with Care

 




Handle with Care
By Picoult, Jodi
2009-03 - Atria Books
9780743296410 Check our catalog

 

BookPage Notable Title
Handle with Care explores the knotty tangle of medical ethics and personal morality. When faced with the reality of a fetus who will be disabled, should a parent have the right to consider termination? Bestselling author Picoult explores a timely yet controversial issue in her latest novel. …More

The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud

 




The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud
By Sherwood, Ben
2005-03 - Bantam
9780553383256 Check our catalog

The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud tells the haunting story of a young man who narrowly survives a terrible car wreck that kills his little brother. Years later, the brothers' bond remains so strong that it transcends the normal boundaries separating life and death. Charlie St. Cloud lives in a snug New England fishing village. By day he tends the lawns and monuments of the ancient cemetery where his younger brother, Sam, is buried. Graced with an extraordinary gift after surviving the accident, he can still see, talk, and even play catch with Sam's spirit. But townsfolk whisper that Charlie has never recovered from his loss.

…More