PDFPrinter friendly version

My Cross to Bear My Cross to Bear
By Allman, Gregg
2012-05 - William Morrow & Company
9780062112033 Check our catalog

For the first time, rock icon Gregg Allman, one of the founding members of The Allman Brothers Band, tells the story of his career, opening up about his long struggle with substance abuse, the tragic death of his brother and life in one of rock music's most legendary bands. …More

Spring Fever Spring Fever
By Andrews, Mary Kay
2012-06 - St. Martin's Press
9780312642716 Check our catalog

The "New York Times"-bestselling author of "Summer Rental" delivers her delicious new escapist novel about small towns and deep secrets when two ex-lovers get a new chance when one of their weddings is halted. …More

Sidney Sheldon's Angel of the Dark Sidney Sheldon's Angel of the Dark
By Sheldon, Sidney
2012-04 - William Morrow & Company
9780062073419 Check our catalog

When elderly multimillionaire art dealer, Andrew Jakes, is found brutally murdered in his ransacked Hollywood home, his young wife raped and beaten, and his art and jewels stolen, the motive seems pretty clear. But when the investigation doesn't turn up a single, solid lead, the case is closed and his stunning young widow vanishes.. …More

Bossypants Bossypants
By Fey, Tina
2011-04 - Reagan Arthur Books
9780316056861 Check our catalog

On her way to becoming an award-winning superstar, Tina Fey struggled through some questionable haircuts, some after-school jobs, the rise of nachos as a cultural phenomenon, a normal childhood, a happy marriage and joyful motherhood. Now she can reflect on what she's learned: you're no one until someone calls you bossy. …More

Wife 22 Wife 22
By Gideon, Melanie
2012-05 - Ballantine Books
9780345527950 Check our catalog

For fans of Helen Fielding's "Bridget Jones's Diary" and Allison Pearson's "I Don't Know How She Does It" comes an irresistible novel of a woman losing herself and finding herself again in the middle of her life. …More

Fun House: A John Ceepak Mystery Fun House: A John Ceepak Mystery
By Grabenstein, Chris
2012-05 - Pegasus Books
9781605983363 Check our catalog

By-the-book officer John Ceepak and his wise-cracking young partner, Danny Boyle, have to baby-sit the buff and boozy kids partying it up in a Jersey shore rental house for reality TV's summertime hit 'Fun house' while simultaneously trying to stop the rowdy kids from breaking the law up and down the beach. But even Ceepak and Danny can't stop one young cast member from being murdered--and others from being threatened with the same fate. …More

Where We Belong Where We Belong
By Giffin, Emily
2012-07 - St. Martin's Press
9780312554194 Check our catalog

 

Marian Caldwell is a thirty-six year old television producer, living her dream in New York City. With a fulfilling career and satisfying relationship, she has convinced everyone, including herself, that her life is just as she wants it to be.

When in Doubt, Add Butter When in Doubt, Add Butter
By Harbison, Beth
2012-07 - St. Martin's Press
9780312599096 Check our catalog

 

From the New York Times bestselling author comes a delicious new novel about the search for true love and all the ingredients that go into it.As far as Gemma is concerned, her days of dating are over. In fact, it’s her job to cater other peoples’ dates, and that’s just fine by her. At thirty-seven, she has her own business, working as a private chef, and her life feels full and secure. She’s got six steady clients that keep her hands full.

 

Summerland Summerland
By Hilderbrand, Elin
2012-06 - Reagan Arthur Books
9780316099837 Check our catalog

The students of Nantucket High have gathered for a bonfire on the beach. But what begins as a graduation night celebration ends in tragedy after a horrible car crash leaves the driver of the car dead, her twin brother in a coma, and their friends with immense emotional damage. …More

I've Got Your Number I've Got Your Number
By Kinsella, Sophie
2012-02 - Dial Press
9780385342063 Check our catalog

Poppy Wyatt has never felt luckier. She is about to marry her ideal man, but in one afternoon her "happily ever after" begins to fall apart. Not only has she lost her engagement ring in a hotel fire drill but in the panic that follows, her phone is stolen. As she paces shakily around the lobby, she spots an abandoned phone in a trash can. Now she can leave a number for the hotel to contact her when they find her ring. …More

If You Were Here If You Were Here
By Lancaster, Jen
2012-03 - New American Library
9780451236685 Check our catalog

Amish-zombie-teen-romance author Mia and her husband Mac buy and renovate their first home in the Chicago suburbs that John Hughes' movies made famous. Along their harrowing renovation journey, they get caught up in various wars with the homeowners' association, meet some less-than-friendly neighbors, and are joined by a hilarious cast of supporting characters. …More

Between You and Me Between You and Me
By McLaughlin, Emma
2012-06 - Atria Books
9781439188187 Check our catalog

From the authors of the #1 New York Times-bestseller "The Nanny Diaries" comes a new novel that goes behind the scenes of stratospheric celebrity. McLaughlin and Kraus are masters at exploring the nuances of family relationships and current trends in the culture at large. …More

A Gift for My Sister A Gift for My Sister
By Pearlman, Ann
2012-05 - Atria Books
9781439159491 Check our catalog

From the author of "The Christmas Cookie Club," a touching, fast-paced page turner about two sisters struggling to understand the meaning of family. …More

Calling Invisible Women Calling Invisible Women
By Ray, Jeanne
2012-05 - Crown Publishing Group (NY)
9780307395054 Check our catalog

A delightful, funny, commercial novel that packs a clever punch, from the author of the "New York Times"-bestselling "Julie and Romeo" about a mother who suddenly turns invisible.

…More

Objects of My Affection Objects of My Affection
By Smolinski, Jill
2012-05 - Touchstone Books
9781451660753 Check our catalog

A personal organizer must somehow convince a reclusive artist to give up her hoarding ways. Laugh-out-loud humor, heartfelt writing, relatable characters, and a charming premise all come together for the fans of Jennifer Weiner, Emily Giffin, and Allison Winn Scotch. …More

The Next Best Thing The Next Best Thing
By Weiner, Jennifer
2012-07 - Atria Books
9781451617757 Check our catalog

Actors aren’t the only ones trying to make it in Hollywood.…At twenty-three, Ruth Saunders left her childhood home in Massachusetts and headed west with her seventy-year-old grandma in tow, hoping to make it as a screenwriter. Six years later, she hits the jackpot when she gets The Call: the sitcom she wrote, The Next Best Thing, has gotten the green light, and Ruthie’s going to be the showrunner.