PDFPrinter friendly version

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
By Alexie, Sherman
2009-04 - Little, Brown Young Readers
9780316013697 Check our catalog

Alexie's National Book Award winner chronicles the contemporary adolescence of one Native American boy as he attempts to break away from the life he thought he was destined to live. Includes poignant drawings that reflect the character's art. …More

The Weird Sisters The Weird Sisters
By Brown, Eleanor
2012-02 - Berkley Publishing Group
9780425244142 Check our catalog

A major new talent tackles the complicated terrain of sisters, the power of books, and the places we decide to call home. Lovely . . . This novel should appeal to Shakespeare lovers, bibliophiles, fans of novels in academic settings, and stories of sisterhood. The narration is a creative and original blending of the three 'Weird Sisters' as one."--"Library Journal." …More

Ready Player One Ready Player One
By Cline, Ernest
2012-06 - Broadway Books
9780307887443 Check our catalog

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut that is part quest, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging mages battle giant Japanese robots and flying DeLoreans. …More

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close
By Foer, Jonathan Safran
2011-11 - Mariner Books
9780547735023 Check our catalog

Jonathan Safran Foer emerged as one of the most original writers of his generation with his best-selling debut novel, "Everything Is Illuminated." Now, with humor, tenderness, and awe, he confronts the traumas of our recent history. Nine-year-old Oskar Schell has embarked on an urgent, secret mission that will take him through the five boroughs of New York. His goal is to find the lock that matches a mysterious key that belonged to his father, who died in the World Trade Center on the morning of September 11.  …More


Never Let Me Go Never Let Me Go
By Ishiguro, Kazuo
2006-03 - Vintage Books USA
9781400078776 Check our catalog

From the Booker Prize-winning author of "The Remains of the Day" and "When We Were Orphans" comes an unforgettable edge-of-your-seat mystery that is at once heartbreakingly tender and morally courageous about what it means to be human. …More

Russian Winter Russian Winter
By Kalotay, Daphne
2011-04 - Harper Perennial
9780061962172 Check our catalog

When Nina Revskaya puts her remarkable jewelry collection up for auction, the former Bolshoi Ballet star finds herself overwhelmed by memories of her homeland, and of the events, both glorious and heartbreaking, that changed her life half a century earlier. It was in Russia that she discovered the magic of dance and fell in love, and where, faced with Stalinist aggression, a terrible discovery incited a deadly act of betrayal--and an ingenious escape to the West. …More


The Night Circus The Night Circus
By Morgenstern, Erin
2012-07 - Anchor Books
9780307744432 Check our catalog

A fierce competition is underway--a duel between two young circus magicians who have been trained since childhood for this purpose. This is a game in which only one can be left standing, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will. …More

Domestic Violets Domestic Violets
By Norman, Matthew
2011-08 - Harper Perennial
9780062065117 Check our catalog

In the vein of Jonathan Tropper and Tom Perrotta comes DOMESTIC VIOLETS, Matthew Norman's darkly comic family drama about love, loss, and ambition. …More

A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True
By Pasulka, Brigid
2010-05 - Mariner Books
9780547336282 Check our catalog

BookPage Notable Title

From an original new voice in fiction comes this warm-hearted debut. Pasulka reimagines half a century of Polish history through the legacy of one couple's profound love affair. …More

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
By Riggs, Ransom
2013-06 - Quirk Books
9781594746031 Check our catalog

On the "New York Times"-bestseller list for more than 52 consecutive weeks, this edition includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with Riggs. It's an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. …More

Rules of Civility Rules of Civility
By Towles, Amor
2012-06 - Penguin Books
9780143121169 Check our catalog

Towles delivers a sophisticated and entertaining debut novel about an irresistible young woman with an uncommon sense of purpose. Elegant and captivating, "Rules of Civility" turns a Jamesian eye on how spur-of-the-moment decisions define life for decades to come. …More

The Book Thief The Book Thief
By Zusak, Markus
2007-09 - Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
9780375842207 Check our catalog

BookPage Notable Title
Set during World War II in Germany, Zusak's groundbreaking novel is the story of Liesel Meminger, a foster girl living outside of Munich. Liesel, who scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing, encounters something she cant resist: books. …More