PDFPrinter friendly version

Feed Feed
By Anderson, M. T.
2004-03 - Candlewick Press (MA)
9780763622596 Check our catalog

The stunning National Book Award finalist that follows in the footsteps of George Orwell, Anthony Burgess, and Kurt Vonnegut Jr.--a smart, savage satire of an imagined future--is now in paperback. …More

Ender's Game Ender's Game
By Card, Orson Scott
1996-04 - Tor Books
9780812550702 Check our catalog

The Hugo and Nebula Award-winning classic--the revised, definitive edition, from the bestselling author of Xenocide. The alien Buggers threaten humanity with extinction, and Earth's ultimate savior may be one small boy. Andrew "Ender" Wiggins thinks he is only playing computer games, but he is really commanding Earth's last great fleet. …More

JPod JPod
By Coupland, Douglas
2007-05 - Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
9781596911055 Check our catalog

Coupland's follow-up to his successful "Microserfs" is a lethal joyride into today's new breed of tech worker that chronicles pop-culture-damaged twentysomething misfits flailing, foundering, and occasionally succeeding in the high-tech sector. …More

Insignia Insignia
By Kincaid, S. J.
2013-06 - Katherine Tegen Books
9780062093004 Check our catalog

Tom, a 14-year-old genius at virtual reality games, is recruited by the United States military to begin training at the Pentagon Spire as a Combatant in World War III, controlling the mechanized drones that do the actual fighting off-planet. …More

Little Brother Little Brother
By Doctorow, Cory
2010-04 - Tor Books
9780765323118 Check our catalog

A multiple award winner is now in paperback. A novel that is at once an entertaining thriller, a thoughtful polemic, and a practical handbook of digital age self-defense.--"The New York Times," Notable Children's Book of 2008. …More

Pirate Cinema Pirate Cinema
By Doctorow, Cory
2013-08 - Tor Books
9780765329097 Check our catalog

From the "New York Times"-bestselling author of "Little Brother" comes a new tale set in a dystopian near-future Britain of a disaffected brilliant youngster who finds himself standing up to tyranny. …More

Shades of Grey: The Road to High Saffron Shades of Grey: The Road to High Saffron
By Fforde, Jasper
2011-03 - Penguin Books
9780143118589 Check our catalog

Fforde's latest "New York Times"-bestseller--part social satire, part romance, part revolutionary thriller--about a world where social order and destiny are dictated by the colors one can see. …More

Neuromancer Neuromancer
By Gibson, William
1986-08 - Ace Books
9780441569595 Check our catalog

In celebration of its ten-year anniversary, cyberpunk classic Neuromancer comes to hardcover, with an all-new introduction by the author. "Freshly imagined, compellingly detailed and chilling in its implications".--New York Times. "The first novel to win SF's triple crown--the Hugo, the Nebula, and Philip K. Dick awards".--Time. …More

Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life
By O'Malley, Bryan Lee
2004-08 - Oni Press
9781932664089 Check our catalog

The series is about 24-year-old Canadian Scott Pilgrim, a slacker, hero, wannabe-rockstar, who is living in Toronto and playing bass in the band "Sex Bob-Omb." He falls in love with American delivery girl Ramona V. Flowers, but must defeat her seven "evil ex-boyfriends" in order to date her. …More

The Demi-Monde: Winter The Demi-Monde: Winter
By Rees, Rod
2011-12 - William Morrow & Company
9780062070340 Check our catalog

"The Demi-Monde: Winter" is the first installment in a gripping, brilliantly imagined series about a virtual world dominated by history's most terrifying villains, and the one young woman who will risk everything to stop them. …More

Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
By Sloan, Robin
2013-09 - Picador USA
9781250037756 Check our catalog

A gleeful and exhilarating tale of global conspiracy, complex code-breaking, high-tech data visualization, young love, rollicking adventure, and the secret to eternal life--mostly set in a hole-in-the-wall San Francisco bookstore. …More

Reamde Reamde
By Stephenson, Neal
2012-05 - William Morrow & Company
9780062191496 Check our catalog

This visionary author who has been enthusiastically compared to the work of Don DeLillo, Kurt Vonnegut, William Gibson and Michael Crichton returns with a high-stakes thriller about a wealthy tech entrepreneur caught in the very real crossfire of his own online fantasy war game. …More

So Yesterday So Yesterday
By Westerfeld, Scott
2004-09 - Razorbill
9781595140005 Check our catalog

In this ultra-hip conspiracy thriller by Philip K. Dick honoree Scott Westerfeld, a shadowy group dedicated to the downfall of consumerism draws a street savvy 17-year-old into its web of brand-name intrigue. …More

Robopocalypse Robopocalypse
By Wilson, Daniel H.
2011-06 - Doubleday Books
9780385533850 Check our catalog

2012 Alex Award Winner

In the near future, at a moment that no one will notice, all the dazzling technology that runs our world will unite and turn against us. "Robopocalypse" is a brilliantly conceived action-filled epic, a terrifying story with heart-stopping implications for the real technology all around us. …More

Alif the Unseen Alif the Unseen
By Wilson, G. Willow
2012-06 - Grove Press
9780802120205 Check our catalog

In an unnamed Middle Eastern security state, a young Arab-Indian hacker shields dissidents, outlaws, Islamists, and other watched groups from surveillance and tries to stay out of trouble. With shades of Neal Stephenson and Neil Gaiman, this tour de force debut is a sophisticated melting pot of philosophy and technology. …More