PDFPrinter friendly version

If the goings on in Mitford are your cup of tea, try these other chronicles of small town life.

Mitford Series by Jan Karon

Book Cover At Home in Mitford
By Karon, Jan
2005/05 - Penguin Books
0143035037 Find It

Now available in mass-market paperback--the first two books in Karon's "New York Times" bestselling series of heartwarming novels that introduces readers to a small, charming North Carolina town and its equally charming denizens. ...More

Book Cover A Light in the Window
By Karon, Jan
2005/06 - Penguin Books
0143035045 Find It

...More

Book Cover These High, Green Hills
By Karon, Jan
2005/07 - Penguin Books
0143035053 Find It

Now in mass market for the first time--the beloved "New York Times" bestselling series, set in the town of Mitford. This third installment finds rector and lifetime bachelor, Father Tim, has finally married his vivacious neighbor, Cynthia. Can the sixtysomething rector learn to live with another person? ...More

Book Cover Out to Canaan
By Karon, Jan
2005/08 - Penguin Books
0143035061 Find It

Now available in mass-market paperback--the fourth novel of Karon's beloved "New York Times" bestselling series is peopled with a lovable cast of characters and is filled to the brim with the mysteries and miracles that make everyday life worth living. ...More

Book Cover A New Song
By Karon, Jan
2005/08 - Penguin Books
014303507X Find It

In this fifth entry of Karon's beloved series, available in paperback for thefirst time, newly retired Father Tim agrees to pastor a parish in the coastaltown of Whitecap. There's only one problem: How can he and his wife, Cynthia, leave the town--and the boy--they love? ...More

Book Cover A Common Life: The Wedding Story
By Karon, Jan
2001/04 - Viking Books
0670894370 Find It

Laughter and wedding bells ring as Karon takes her millions of fans back in time to the most cherished event in Mitford: the wedding of Father Tim Kavanagh and Cynthia Coppersmith. Will Father Tim fall apart when he takes his vows? Will Cynthia make it to the church on time? And will Uncle Billy's prayers for a great joke be answered in time for the reception? ...More

Book Cover In This Mountain
By Karon, Jan
2005/10 - Penguin Books
0143035088 Find It

The seventh novel of Karon's beloved series is now available in paperback. Father Tim and Cynthia are back home in Mitford, where they find change in the air: a haircut price war that takes no prisoners and a risky new menu item at the Grill. ...More

Book Cover Shepherds Abiding
By Karon, Jan
2004/10 - Penguin Books
0142004855 Find It

The eighth novel in the bestselling Mitford Years series offer a meditation on the best of all presents--the gift of one's heart. Lovingly written and beautifully illustrated, "Shepherds Abiding" extends to everyone a seat at Mitford's holiday table. ...More

Book Cover Light from Heaven
By Karon, Jan
2005/11 - Viking Books
0670034533 Find It

BookPage Notable Title
In the final volume in the phenomenally successful Mitford Years ties up all the loose ends of Father Timothy Kavanagh's deeply affecting life. The novel is filled with old and new characters and the answers to questions readers have asked since the series began nearly a decade ago.
...More